DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE

DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE You’ve Haunted Me All My Life

Welcome to thetrailertrashtwo Lyrics DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE You’ve Haunted Me All My Life Lyrics, singer by DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE

You’ve haunted me all my life
Through endless days and countless nights
There was a storm when I was just a kid
Stripped the last coat of innocence

You’ve haunted me all my life
You’re always out of reach when I’m in pursuit
Long winded then suddenly mute
And there’s a flaw in my heart’s design
For I keep trying to make you mine

You’ve haunted me all my life
You’ve haunted me all my life
You are the mistress I can’t make a wife
And you’ve haunted me all my life

And so I wait but I never seem to learn
How to capture your diminishing returns
I still see you through the eyes of a child
Not even thinking we could tame the wild

You’ve haunted me all my life
You’ve haunted me all my life
You are the mistress I can’t make a wife
And you’ve haunted me all my life

You’ve haunted me all my life
You’ve haunted me all my life
You are the mistress I can’t make a wife
And you’ve haunted me all my life

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

